Header Ads Widget

Photo of the Remarkables mountain range in Queenstown, New Zealand.

OGUN Politician, Mrs Shakirat Yetunde Adesanya Appointed Commissioner, Ogun Judicial Service Commission

In its bid to give the Judiciary a balanced and well-structured Judicial Service Commission, the Ogun State Government under the leadership of Prince Dapo Abiodun, has graciously approved the appointment of 7 members of the Commission to oversee the activities of the Judicial arm of government in the State.

The Ogun State Judicial Service Commission has the advisory role of giving advice to the National Judicial Council (NJC) on matters regarding the nomination of the Chief Judge, other judges of the High Court, and other Judicial service staff.

According to a statement signed by the Secretary to the Ogun State Government, Mr. Tokunbo Talabi, the Judicial Service Commission would have as its Chairman, the Chief Judge of the State, Justice Mosunmola Dipeolu, while Mr Kolawole Peters would serve as the Secretary to the Commission.

Other members of the Commission include the Attorney-General of the State, Barr. Joel Soyinka, Barr. Nurudeen Aina, Yetunde Adesanya and Sola Elegbeji.

The Commission was inaugurated today, Monday 4th November 4, 2019 at the Governor’s office, Oke  Mosan, Abeokuta.

Post a Comment